Auguste Renoir: Olivenbaum in Les Collettes. Um 1910/15.
ARTOTHEK’S new partner: The Kunsthalle Bremen

We are pleased to be able to present our new partner, the Kunsthalle Bremen.

The collection in the Kunsthalle Bremen includes works from the 14th century to the modern day. One of the collection’s focal points comprises German and French paintings from the 18th to the 20th century.

Among others, works by Max Liebermann, Lovis Corinth, Auguste Renoir, Camille Pissarro and further artists represent German and French Impressionism.

Furthermore, the collection includes a number of works by artists belonging to the Worpswede artists' colony. Gustav Pauli, the Kunsthalle’s first director, bought these works as early as the turn of the 20th century.

We are gradually adding the paintings from the Kunsthalle Bremen to our database of high definition images. If you are looking for a particular image that is not yet available online, please get in touch with us.

Auguste Renoir: Olivenbaum in Les Collettes. Um 1910/15.
Neuer Partner der ARTOTHEK: Die Kunsthalle Bremen

Wir freuen uns, mir der Kunsthalle Bremen einen neuen Partner der ARTOTHEK präsentieren zu können.

Die Sammlung der Kunsthalle Bremen umfasst Werke vom 14. Jahrhundert bis in die Gegenwart. Einen besonderen Schwerpunkt bilden dabei Gemälde aus Deutschland und Frankreich vom 18. bis zum 20. Jahrhundert.

Der deutsche und französische Impressionismus wird unter anderem repräsentiert durch Gemälde von Max Liebermann, Lovis Corinth, Auguste Renoir, Camille Pissarro und andere Künstler.

Darüber hinaus zeigt die Sammlung zahlreiche Werke von Künstlern der Worpsweder Künstlerkolonie, deren Werke bereits zu Beginn des 20. Jahrhunderts durch den ersten Direktor Gustav Pauli erworben wurden.

Die Bilder der Kunsthalle Bremen werden als hochauflösende Bilddateien sukzessive in unsere Datenbank eingearbeitet. Sollten Sie auf der Suche nach einem konkreten Motiv zunächst noch nicht fündig werden, dann wenden Sie sich gerne an
uns.